30
Mar
10

My First Love

It was

The most beautiful thing in the world

In my heart

A rose unfurled

 

Love uptil then

Had in me slept

And now he woke

In joy he wept

 

The two of us got closer

We felt and people said

Indeed it seemed to me

that we were in heaven made

 

I always wished

these moments they never pass

I should’ve known

It was too perfect to last

 

Slowly the spell broke

And so did our love

I was desperate

I tried, seeked help from above.

 

But what i cherished most

you took away from me

Away from us

Yet so totally

 

Oh did you ever think

What we could be

I saw my dreams

Crashing before me

 

I wanted to warn you

Closed heart it never did

And you never felt it

Lost in your superiority

 

All was a farce

I felt vehemently

But fool I was

I could never speak

 

And fool were you

You no longer believed

That someone as me

Could be your destiny

 

But my writ

Is written by me

So I wont blame you

For my indignity

 

All I need is

To believe in me

Something thats too much

To ask thee

 

Not long before

I was He

Now how can he

Desert me?

 

I will rise again

I will be me

What you have lost

You will see.

 

But i havent dropped

That rose still

Its scent lingers now

Always will…

Vote for me now!

Anmol Rajpurohit | Create Your Badge

5 Responses to “My First Love”


  1. 1 kritika
    March 30, 2010 at 6:43 am

    its really nice 🙂
    full of feelings… great..

    • March 30, 2010 at 6:47 am

      thanks

  2. 3 harsh
    March 30, 2010 at 7:41 am

    very nic
    Aise dard ashiq hi le kar ghoomta hai.
    Aaj se tujhe mai tujhe kavi “Aashiq” naam ki upadhi se samaanit karta hoon.
    Aaj se is kavi jagat mai tu isi naam se qyati prapt karega.

    • March 30, 2010 at 7:56 am

      thanx

  3. 5 Priyansh
    March 30, 2010 at 10:06 am

    gud 1 yr….includes feelings AND the way U feel…dat’s nice…..do invent more new one’s……..hav a gr8 scope(not saying in terms of carre BUT of INTERST) (^_^)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers


